Dear Woman, Live

What is there not to be scared about?

This thing called life is scary.

bcfd4c4a43423466a561f2482c253e2f

We have all at one time or the other lost good friends, being seriously heartbroken, been broke, lost opportunities, been jobless and floated through life.

Some years back, I was so heartbroken that I thought my heart would break literally. I was so pained that I became numb. Numb to myself, numb to pain, numb to life. I honestly thought I would die but I didn’t. I don’t know how but I didn’t. Whilst I did move on, my self-esteem was badly damaged. Damn! I would walk the streets and think everyone was pointing to the girl that “got dumped”. I would walk into a place and thought wow, they are staring at me with pity in their eyes.

So I ran into myself. I became antisocial and stuck with just work, church and work. On my free days, my grandma became my best friend, I would go out and buy the things I didn’t really need. I just wanted to get my mind off the worries. I felt as though there was something looming over me that wanted to cave in. Being restless gave me the opportunity to run away as fast as I could from it.

That was how I lived.

But that is not how to live.

Living begins when we make a decision to.

There is no amount of pep talk, motivational books or sessions that can make us truly live. It’s up to us.

I know sometimes you are not sure but always remember that who you choose to be, what you choose to become, how you choose to live is up to you.

It is called life and we are better off living it scared or not.

Dear Woman, Live.

#women #weareallscared #live #life

Image:www.pinterest.com

Published by Omotayo

I believe in love. I believe in laughter. I believe in rest. I believe there's nothing a day at the beach can't solve.

Leave a comment

The Era I Lived In

Personal life stories of a weight loss coach helping simplify health and wellness to create a better life.

Omotayo's Thoughts

My thoughts on life, motherhood, career and everything in between.

That Chic Fashion Blog

fashion, and style blog

The Invictus Soul

The only thing worse than being 'blind' is having a Sight but no Vision

What We Wear

"Fashion is not something that exists in dresses only. Fashion is in the sky, in the street, fashion has to do with ideas, the way we live, what is happening" -Coco Chanel

Damilola Oresanya

Fashion,Health,Beauty and latest gists.

Afrolems Nigerian Food Blog

A Food Blog that specializes in Nigerian, African and International Dishes.

Late Blooming Entrepreneurs

Making it big in business after age 40

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

If Books Could Blog

Live life as though someone will write a book about it, which will one day been reviewed!

style sprite

A spirited documentation of my personal style.

Keira Lennox

a real-life style & beauty blog